MINUTES STATE POLICE COMMISSION

January 8, 2015

The State Police Commission convened its monthly meeting at 9:15 A.M. on Thursday, January 8, 2015 in Suite 208, Office of Management and Finance/OMV Building, 7979 Independence Boulevard, Baton Rouge, Louisiana. Present were Vice Chairman Franklin Kyle, and Members Freddie Pitcher, Bill Goldring, W. Lloyd Grafton, Thomas "T.J." Doss and attorneys Lenore Feeney and William Norfolk. Members Joe Cage and Donald Breaux were absent.

On motion duly made and seconded by unanimous vote of the Members present, the Commission voted to approve the Minutes from the October 9, 2014 meeting.

There were no employees present to address the Commission.

Vice Chairman Franklin Kyle introduced the newest Commission member, Thomas "T.J." Doss. Thomas is the Louisiana State Police employee representative to the Commission.

Under the annual election of officers of the Commission Chairman and Vice-Chairman, on motion duly made and seconded by unanimous vote of the Members present, the Commission voted to elect Franklin Kyle as Chairman and W. Lloyd Grafton as Vice-Chairman.

There was no commission business.

At the Conclusion of the Commission's agenda, on motion duly made and seconded, by unanimous vote of the members present, the Commission voted to adjourn its meeting at 9:25 A.M.

Respectfully submitted:

Franklin Kyle, Chairman

Cathy Derbonne, Executive Director